Search finnvera.fi

Introduction

Back

Venture Capital Investments

In venture capital investments, Finnvera focuses on development of the existing portfolio companies, follow-on investments and exits. Initial investments in early-stage enterprises are no longer made.

In accordance with the policy decisions made by the Ministry of Employment and the Economy, responsibility for the development of early-stage venture capital investments, which used to be vested in Finnvera, has been transferred to Tekes Venture Capital Ltd. Finnvera’s Board of Directors has outlined that Finnvera gives up its venture capital investments gradually and in a controlled manner.

Team

Management

  • Leo Houtsonen

    Director, Venture Capital Investments

    +358 400 379 252

    leo.houtsonen@finnvera.fi

Manager team

  • Heidi Ahonen

    Manager

    026 460 2729

    heidi.ahonen@finnvera.fi

  • Matti Eskelinen

    Manager

    +358 40 596 5643

    matti.eskelinen@finnvera.fi

Back Office

  • Mari Ollikainen

    Adviser, investment implementation, reporting

    029 460 2805

    mari.ollikainen@finnvera.fi

  • Mikko Paakkanen

    Lawyer

    +358 29 460 2741

    mikko.paakkanen@finnvera.fi

  • Sanna Mononen

    Adviser, finance

    +358 29 460 2734

    sanna.mononen@finnvera.fi

  • Tiia Pykäläinen

    Adviser, reporting

    +358 29 460 2742

    tiia.pykalainen@finnvera.fi

Switchboard

029 460 11 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Financial advice

029 460 2582 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Other matters

029 460 2790 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Helsinki Headquarters

Porkkalankatu 1

PL 1010, 00101 Helsinki

Kuopio Headquarters

Kallanranta 11

PL 1127, 70111 Kuopio

All contact information