Content Section
Press releases

Finnvera’s General Meeting: new members in Finnvera’s Board of Directors and Supervisory Board

Published date

Finnvera plc, Stock Exchange Release, 17 March 2023

On 17 March 2023, Finnvera’s General Meeting elected Elise Pekkala, Senior Government Adviser and Master of Laws with court training from the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment as the First Vice Chairman of Finnvera’s Board of Directors and Mikko Spolander, Director General and Lic.Sc. (Econ.) from the Ministry of Finance as the Second Vice Chairman.

Petri Ekman, M.Sc. (Tech.), will continue as the Chairman of the Board of Directors, and Hannu Jaatinen, M.Sc. (Econ.), eMBA; Ritva Laukkanen, M.Sc. (Econ.); Anne Nurminen, Entrepreneur; Elina Piispanen, M.Sc. (Econ.); and Petri Viertiö, M.Sc. (Tech.), will continue as Board members.

Antti Neimala, Director General from the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment, and Terhi Järvikare, Director General from the Ministry of Finance, will not continue in the Board of Directors.

Ville Valkonen, Member of Parliament; Mari Laaksonen, Chair of the Council of Federation of Finnish Enterprises; and Annika Ylätalo, Legal Counsel (representative of Finnvera’s personnel) were elected to Finnvera’s Supervisory Board as new members.

Sofia Vikman, Member of Parliament, continued as Chairman of the Supervisory Board and Johannes Koskinen, Member of Parliament, continues as Vice Chairman. As members of the Supervisory Board continued Members of Parliament Eeva-Johanna Eloranta, Mari Holopainen, Anne Kalmari, Juho Kautto, Juha Pylväs, Lulu Ranne and Joakim Strand; as well as Kari Luoto, Managing Director (Finnish Grocery Trade Association); Veli-Matti Mattila, Director, Chief Economist (Finance Finland FFI); Seppo Nevalainen, Economist (the Finnish Confederation of Professionals STTK); Martin Paasi, Chairman (Finnish Business School Graduates); Katja Syvärinen, Director (the Central Organisation of Finnish Trade Unions SAK); and Tommi Toivola, Director (Confederation of Finnish Industries).

Wille Rydman, Member of Parliament; Anne Niemi, Vice-Chair (Federation of Finnish Enterprises); and Arja Parkkinen, Development Manager (Finnvera) will not continue in the Supervisory Board.

The Annual General Meeting adopted the consolidated financial statements and the parent company’s financial statements for the period 1 January–31 December 2022, discharged the company’s Supervisory Board, Board of Directors and CEO from liability and approved the proposal made by the Board of Directors for the use of the parent company’s result.

KPMG Oy Ab was elected to serve as Finnvera’s regular auditor, with Marcus Tötterman, Authorised Public Accountant, as the principal auditor.

Further information:

Risto Huopaniemi, Senior Vice President, Administration, Finnvera, tel. +358 29,460 2520, [email protected]


Share page: