Press Releases


New members on Finnvera’s Supervisory Board and Board of Directors


On 26 April 2013, Finnvera’s Annual General Meeting elected new members to the company’s Supervisory Board and Board of Directors.

Composition of the Supervisory Board

The new members on the Supervisory Board are Helena Hakkarainen, Finance Manager (representative of Finnvera’s personnel), Anna Lavikkala, Director, Labour Market, Lea Mäkipää, Member of Parliament, and Antti Zitting, Chairman of the Board.

Johannes Koskinen, Member of Parliament, will continue as Chairman of the Supervisory Board, and Lauri Heikkilä, Member of Parliament, will continue as Vice Chairman. The members continuing on the Supervisory Board are: Paula Aikio-Tallgren, Entrepreneur; Kaija Erjanti, Head of Division; Lasse Hautala, Member of Parliament; Miapetra Kumpula-Natri, Member of Parliament; Leila Kurki, Senior Adviser; Esko Kurvinen, Member of Parliament; Kasperi Launis, Chairman; Jari Myllykoski, Member of Parliament; Antti Rantakangas, Member of Parliament; Osmo Soininvaara, Member of Parliament; Timo Vallittu, Chairman; and Sofia Vikman, Member of Parliament.

Composition of the Board of Directors

Markku Pohjola, B.Sc (Econ.) was elected Chairman of Finnvera’s Board of Directors. The new regular members are Kirsi Komi, LL.M., Vesa Luhtanen, CEO, Pirkko Rantanen-Kervinen, B.Sc (Econ.), Pekka Timonen, Director General (First Vice Chair) and Marianna Uotinen, Specialist Counsel (Second Vice Chair). Risto Paaermaa, LL.Lic., will continue as a Board member.

The Annual General Meeting amended the Articles of Association so that deputy members are no longer elected to the Board of Directors.

Financial Statements 2012 and the distribution of profits

The Annual General Meeting also adopted the Consolidated Financial Statements and the Parent Company’s Financial Statements for the period 1 January–31 December 2012, discharged the Supervisory Board, the Board of Directors and the Chief Executive Officer from liability, and approved the proposal made by the Board of Directors for the use of the parent company’s profits.

Election of the auditor

KPMG Oy Ab will continue to serve as Finnvera’s regular auditor. The principal auditor is Juha-Pekka Mylén, Authorised Public Accountant.

Additional information:
Pauli Heikkilä, Chief Executive Officer, tel. +358 29 460 2400
Risto Huopaniemi, General Counsel, Administration, tel. +358 29 460 2520


029 460 11 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Financial advice

029 460 2582 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Other matters

029 460 2790 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Helsinki Headquarters

Porkkalankatu 1

PL 1010, 00101 Helsinki

Kuopio Headquarters

Kallanranta 11

PL 1127, 70111 Kuopio

All contact information