Press Releases


New members for Finnvera’s Supervisory Board and Board of Directors


At its meeting on 27 April 2010, Finnvera’s Annual General Meeting elected new members to the company’s Supervisory Board and Board of Directors.

The new members on the Supervisory Board are Lasse Hautala, Member of Parliament; Anna-Maja Henriksson, Member of Parliament; Jarmo Hietanen, Chairman; Tapio Mäkeläinen, Labour Market Director; and Jarkko Wuorinen, Chairman.

Johannes Koskinen, Member of Parliament, was re-elected Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Kyösti Karjula, Member of Parliament was re-elected First Vice Chairman and Reijo Paajanen, Member of Parliament, Second Vice Chairman. The following members continue on the Supervisory Board: Kaija Erjanti, Director; Sinikka Hurskainen, Member of Parliament; Matti Kauppila,Member of Parliament; Leila Kurki, Senior Adviser; Ville Niinistö, Member of Parliament; Petri Pihlajaniemi, Member of Parliament; Hannele Pohjola,Director, Innovation and Growth Policy; Tuomo Puumala, Member of Parliament; Tuija Saari, Liaison Officer; and Timo Vallittu, Chairman.

The new regular members elected for the Board are Timo Lindholm, Chief Economist; and Heikki Solttila, Financial Counsellor.

Kalle J. Korhonen, Under-Secretary of State, continues to chair the Board of Directors. The First Vice Chairman is Heikki Solttila, Financial Counsellor, and the Second Vice Chairman is Pekka Huhtaniemi, Under-Secretary of State.

The following Board members were re-elected: Pirkko-Liisa Hyttinen, Regional Director; Timo Kekkonen, Director; Marja Merimaa, Labour Market Counsellor; and Janne Metsämäki, Head of Unit, Economic and Industrial Policy.

Elise Pekkala, Deputy Director General; and Kristina Sarjo, Financial Counsellor; continue as deputy members.

The Annual General Meeting also adopted the Consolidated Financial Statements and the Parent Company’s Financial Statements for the period 1 January–31 December 2009, and approved the proposal made by the Board of Directors for the use of the parent company’s profit for the financial year.

KPMG Oy Ab was elected as regular auditor with Raija-Leena Hankonen, Authorised Public Accountant, as the principal auditor.

Additional information:
Pauli Heikkilä, Managing Director, tel. +358 20 460 7321
Risto Huopaniemi, Senior Vice President, Administration tel. +358 20 460 7261

Leena Jaakkola, Senior Vice President, Communications and Marketing, tel. +358 20 460 7232


029 460 11 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Financial advice

029 460 2582 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Other matters

029 460 2790 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Helsinki Headquarters

Porkkalankatu 1

PL 1010, 00101 Helsinki

Kuopio Headquarters

Kallanranta 11

PL 1127, 70111 Kuopio

All contact information