Press Releases


New members appointed to Finnvera's Supervisory Board - No changes in the composition of the Board of Directors


On 16 April 2014, Finnvera's Annual General Meeting elected new members to the company's Supervisory Board. No changes were made to the composition of the Board of Directors.

Composition of the Supervisory Board

The new members of the Supervisory Board are Olli Koski, Head of Industrial Affairs and Chief Economist; and Timo Saranpää, Chairman of the Board.

Johannes Koskinen, Member of Parliament, will continue as Chairman of the Supervisory Board, and Lauri Heikkilä, Member of Parliament, as Vice Chairman. The following persons will continue as members of the Supervisory Board: Paula Aikio-Tallgren, entrepreneur; Kaija Erjanti, Head of Division; Helena Hakkarainen, Finance Manager; Lasse Hautala, Member of Parliament; Miapetra Kumpula-Natri, Member of Parliament; Leila Kurki, Senior Adviser; Esko Kurvinen, Member of Parliament; Anna Lavikkala, Director, Labour Market; Jari Myllykoski, Member of Parliament; Lea Mäkipää, Member of Parliament; Antti Rantakangas, Member of Parliament; Osmo Soininvaara, Member of Parliament; Sofia Vikman, Member of Parliament; and Antti Zitting, Chairman of the Board.

Composition of the Board of Directors

Markku Pohjola, B.Sc (Econ.), will continue as Chairman, Pekka Timonen, Director General, as First Vice Chair and Marianna Uotinen, Specialist Counsel, as Second Vice Chair of Finnvera's Board of Directors. The following persons will continue as Board members: Kirsi Komi, LL.M.; Vesa Luhtanen, CEO; Risto Paaermaa, LL.Lic.; and Pirkko Rantanen-Kervinen, B.Sc (Econ.).

Financial Statements 2013 and distribution of profits

The Annual General Meeting also adopted the Consolidated Financial Statements and the Parent Company’s Financial Statements for the period 1 January–31 December 2013, discharged the Supervisory Board, the Board of Directors and the Chief Executive Officer from liability, and approved the proposal made by the Board of Directors for the use of the parent company’s profits.

Election of the auditor

KPMG Oy Ab will continue to serve as Finnvera’s regular auditor. The principal auditor is Juha-Pekka Mylén, Authorised Public Accountant.

Further information:
Pauli Heikkilä, CEO, tel. +358 (0)29 460 2400
Risto Huopaniemi, Senior Vice President, Administration, tel. +358 (0)29 460 2520


029 460 11 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Financial advice

029 460 2582 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Other matters

029 460 2790 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Helsinki Headquarters

Porkkalankatu 1

PL 1010, 00101 Helsinki

Kuopio Headquarters

Kallanranta 11

PL 1127, 70111 Kuopio

All contact information