Press Releases


Finnvera’s Annual General Meeting: New members appointed to Finnvera's Supervisory Board - No changes in the composition of the Board of Directors


Finnvera Plc Stock Exchange Release 16 March 2018, at 17:15

On 16 March 2018, Finnvera's Annual General Meeting elected new members to the company's Supervisory Board. No changes were made to the composition of the Board of Directors.

The new members of the Supervisory Board are Pia Kauma and Anne Louhelainen, Members of Parliament; and Timo Saranpää, Chairman.

Antti Rantakangas, Member of Parliament will continue as Chairman and Krista Kiuru, Member of Parliament as Vice Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Pia Björkbacka, Adviser for International Affairs; Eeva-Johanna Eloranta, Member of Parliament; Lasse Hautala, Member of Parliament; Laura Huhtasaari, Member of Parliament; Timo Kalli, Member of Parliament; Leila Kurki, Senior Adviser; Veli-Matti Mattila, Chief Economist; Ville Niinistö, Member of Parliament; Carita Orlando, Managing Director; Olli Rantanen, Team Manager; Eero Suutari, Member of Parliament; and Tommi Toivola, Senior Adviser will continue as members of the Supervisory Board.

Pentti Hakkarainen, Member of the Supervisory Board, ECB Banking Supervision, will continue as Chairman, Pekka Timonen, Director General, as First Vice Chairman and Terhi Järvikare, Director General, as Second Vice Chairman of Finnvera's Board of Directors. The following persons will continue as Board members: Kirsi Komi, LL.M.; Ritva Laukkanen, MBA; Pirkko Rantanen-Kervinen, B.Sc (Econ.); and Antti Zitting, Enterprise Councellor, Chairman of the Board.

The Annual General Meeting adopted the Consolidated Financial Statements and the Parent Company’s Financial Statements for the period 1 January–31 December 2017, discharged the Supervisory Board, the Board of Directors and the Chief Executive Officer from liability, and approved the proposal made by the Board of Directors for the use of the parent company’s profits.

KPMG Oy Ab was re-elected Finnvera’s regular auditor with Juha-Pekka Mylén, Authorised Public Accountant, as the principal auditor.

Further information:

Pauli Heikkilä, CEO, tel. +358 29 460 2400
Risto Huopaniemi, Senior Vice President, Administration, Legal Affairs and Administration tel. +358 29 460 2520


029 460 11 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Financial advice

029 460 2582 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Other matters

029 460 2790 (weekdays 9:00 a.m. and 4:15 p.m.)

Helsinki Headquarters

Porkkalankatu 1

PL 1010, 00101 Helsinki

Kuopio Headquarters

Kallanranta 11

PL 1127, 70111 Kuopio

All contact information